So Karen over at Pediascribe (who you really should be reading if you aren’t already, because her blog is always amusing!) posted this today and since I am attempting to post more frequently but am decidedly lacking in the idea department, I am “borrowing” it.  Much nicer than “stealing”, don’t you think?  It’s supposed to be 44 Odd Things About Me:

1. Do you like blue cheese? Love it!  the stinkier the better.  My host Mom, Elke, in Germany had this crazy stuff that would stink up the entire house within moment of the package being opened.  Man was it good!

2. Have you ever smoked? Nope!  At the ripe old age of 5 I promised my babysitter Anna that I never would.  She didn’t really believe me, but I have never so much as tried it to this day!

3. Do you own a gun? Definitely not.  Btu I am trained how to shoot a pistol and a semi-automatic rifle.  I’m not very good – but don’t tell the enemy, ok?

4. What flavor of Kool Aid was your favorite? I honestly can’t remember.  Did they have an orange flavour?  I like orange drinks.

5. Do you get nervous before doctor appointments? Sometimes.  Depends why I’m there.

6. What do you think of hot dogs? Roasted over a fire I can’t resist and sometime on the BBQ they lure me in as well!  I try not to think what they are made of!

7. Favorite Christmas movie? It’s a Wonderful Life.  I have watched it every Christmas Eve without fail since I was in highschool.  Love it!

8. Favorite thing to drink in the morning? It changes.  Lately coffee.  Definitely coffee.  But I used relish my morning Chai….actually I miss my daily Chai from Never Bean Better in Comox.  Sigh.

9. Can you do push ups? Yes.  But I hate to.  I have to for my military PT tests and it freaks me out every time.  Push ups just suck!

10. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry? Aside from my wedding band and engagement ring, which I obviously adore, I love my pearl earrings that I wear every day.

11. Favorite hobby? Scrapbooking, duh!  Need you even ask??

12. Do you have A.D.D? I don’t think so…

13. What’s one trait you hate about yourself? I have a very short temper.  I don’t think I have always had one..it seemed to appear in adulthood.  Or maybe I just didn’t recognize it until then!

14. Middle name? Margaret, the name of my Dad’s mom who passed away a few weeks before I was born.

15. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment.
1) I wish Dale hadn’t turned the dishwasher on.

2) Can’t believe my legs are still cold from our walk – I need long johns!

3) When did Nate get tall enough to reach the top of the kitchen table??

16. Name 3 drinks you regularly drink? Coffee, water, milk

17. Current worry? Money.  It’s probably just all the additional moving expenses…but I have been uber stressing about finances lately.

18. Current hate right now? The stupid grocery stores in this town where you can NEVER get everything on your fairly simple list in one stop.  It drives me up the wall!

19. Favorite place to be? Somewhere hot and sunny.

20. How did you bring in the new year? I’m pretty sure Dale and I went to bed on the pull out in his parents basement shortly after Nate did…so around 9pm.

21. Where would you like to go? Comox is high on my list…but I’m actually trying to convince Dale to go on a trip south in February.

22. Name three people who might complete this: Laurel, Rae-Lynn, Eva.

23. Do you own slippers? Blue ones.

24. What shirt are you wearing? a teal tank top and my lime green MEC fleece over top.  Pretty standard Sunday attire!

25. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets? I never have but I doubt it.  I like to feel cozy in bed…not be sliding all over the place.

26. Can you whistle? No and I actually really hate whistling.  Just ask my sister how much!

27. Favorite color? It’s always a toss up between red and yellow.  When I was little it was definitely red – I always wanted the red cup at dinner.  In highschool it shifted to yellow…and now I don’t really now.  I think I like them both equally for different things!

28. Would you be a pirate? I wouldn’t make a very good one I don’t think.

29. What songs do you sing in the AM? I rarely sing…but I hum a lot!

30. Favorite Girl’s Name: Hmmm…I’m not sure.  We were going to name a baby girl MacKenzie…does that count?

31. Favorite boy’s name: I’m pretty sure there isn’t one.  Deciding on a name for a baby boy was a real struggle.  It even took my weeks, if not months, to decide I really liked Nate’s name.

32. What’s in your pocket right now? A handkerchief from grassrootsstore.com, have I told you how much I love them?  The organic cotton is sooooo soft on your nose and it only gets better with washing!

33. Last thing that made you laugh? Nate climbing all over is on the couch trying to get us to tickle him.  It was some fabulous after-dinner family bonding.  We all laughed till our bellies hurt!

34. What vehicle do you drive? Honda Element and Honda Civic

35. Worst injury you’ve ever had? Hmmm… haven’t had too many serious injuries.  The one that bugged me the most though has been my knee.  Hasn’t bothered me in a while though…knock on wood!

36. Do you love where you live? I think we all know the answer to that question.

37. How many TVs do you have in your house?  Two, but neither are hooked up to cable.

38. Who is your loudest friend? Probably Rae-Lynn.  Although Jaclyn (who I have recently gotten to know again after a long time out of touch) was always pretty loud when we were growing up.

39. Do you have any pets? Of course!  Turner the labradoodle!

40. Does someone have a crush on you? I like to think so.

41. Your favorite book(s): Oooh, oooh!  I’m re-reading one of my all-time favourites – a historical romance called Wild Swan by Celeste De Blasis.  It’s the first in a trilogy.  Love it!

42. Do you collect anything? Not really.  I never was much of a collector.

43. Favorite Sports Team? The Cleveland Browns.

44. What song do you want played at your funeral? I have never thought about that one.  And I don’t really want to, so I’ll take a pass.

Well.  Those didn’t seem very odd at all.  Other than the stinky cheese fetish of course.  But you’ll forgive me for that one won’t you?

