And right now North Bay, ON – despite the blackflies, mosquitos and random thunderstorms – is feeling a lot like home.  Sorry for being awol for a while  – but for anyone who didn’t know Nate and I flew back to Ontario last Thursday for a few weeks of rest, relaxation and visiting with Daddy and the G-parents. 

The flight was great and Nate did amazingly well yet again.  I was lucky enough to be travelling with my pal Rae-Lynn and her little man Logan – who was also a stellar traveller.  It was a long day but worth it in the end to finally be here.  Friday Nate and I headed north in our rented Dodge Charger (wicked car…not so wicked cost of gas!!) to find Daddy (aka Dale).  Another long day for Nate in his car seat and for me driving 400+ kilometres.  But worth it in the end to fall into Dale’s wating arms for a much-needed hug and kiss.  Ok kisses…but we won’t got into details here…

Anyway…suffice to say we’ve been having a wonderful time.  Not much of a chance to access a computer though for blogging and e-mailing, but it’s probably good for me. Right?  Proof that I am not, in fact, woefully addicted to my computer.  And that I can survive a few days without it. Right?

So if I haven’t commented on your blog or returned your e-mail or Facebook message…be sure that I will get to it.  Right after I take a few more sappy pictures of my son and his Daddy.  Cause you can never have too many of those 🙂

