A perfect end to a perfect day.

Have you ever had a day when everything just seemed to go right?  Or when nothing seemed to go wrong? A day when karma was definitely on your side?  Today was one of those days for me.  And it was wonderful 🙂

Nate was only up once last night (for the first time in a couple weeks), so I started the day well rested.  I got to scrapbook all day with my sis and my good freinds Laurel, Rae Lynn and Heather!  I got lots of compliments on my new haircut.  Nate had a great day with a brand new babysitter – including two good naps.  It was a beautiful sunny evening with a light warm breeze and I got to take Turner for a walk, Nate cooing happily from the Beco on my back.  

And then to top it all off, before Nate went to sleep I got to just sit in the rocker and watch him while he played contentedly on the floor.  Spinning himself in circles and pushing himself backwards on his tummy.  Reaching for things and chewing on things  – exploring the world around him.  I almost felt like I was watching his little brain growing and developing.  Then, with Turner curled up at my feet, I got to snuggle my baby in my arms, nice and close while he nursed himself to sleep.  

It just doesn’t get any better than this.  So maybe you can remind me about it next time he spends the day screaming, while I battle a cold and overflow the kitchen sink while a wet, sandy dog destroys my recently washed floor, ok?

