I just got an e-mail from Karen at Pediascribe letting me know that I won one of her bloggy giveaways! Yay!

She had three contests going and I won 12 handmade flannel wipes. How appropriate for me, eh? Since I use wipes all the time…for me, for Nate, for cleaning, for everything!

Funny too because I only entered a handful of bloggy giveaways and I had already written about Pediascribe in my Earth Day post. Although I haven’t had a chance to listen to anymore Pediacast podcasts since Tuesday, it’d definitely on my list of things to do 🙂 I’ve kind of gotten into talk radio lately. In the car I almost always have the CBC on these days. Which I feel a little bit guilty about, because it used to drive me nuts when Dale listened to CBC. But now I get it. It’s interesting and beats hearing the same 20 songs over and over again between annoying commercials. But now, when there is something not super interesting on CBC I can hook up my iPod and listen to some Pediacasts while I’m out and about. Very cool! You should definitely check it out too!

And if you want a good laugh, check out Karen’s post from earlier today about one of their crazy family traditions called “pacing”. Did your family have any crazy traditions? Ours certainly did. They usually had to do with car rides, too. My Dad always used to call cows “horses” and horses “cows” which for some reason sent Gill and I into fits of laughter. There was also a lake on the drive to our cottage which has a difficult-to-pronounce name but came to be known to us as Lake Daddy-Close-Your-Window. I still call it that to this day whenever I’m driving to the cottage. I also remember my Mom used to always reach into the backseat and tickle our feet when we were in the car. As I said in my comment to Karen’s post I think family traditions like this are super important. They’re things that bring the family together even when other things pull us apart. I hope that Nate will have fond memories some day of our family traditions that are yet to be developed!

Thanks again Karen!

And finally I thought I should let you all know that my Mom has very generously offered to donate another Lunapads kit to Goods For Girls on behalf of a second winner in my bloggy giveaway. No need to enter again, I’ll simply draw two random names for the list of commenters. Be sure to enter before Sunday the 27th if you haven’t already 🙂 Thanks Mom!

