Congratulations Allison!

random.org picked number 5, so Allison (one of my real-life blog-reading pals) wins the $25 Gift Certificate to the Grassroots Store.  They have some great stuff, so you should all check it out if you’re in the market for green alternatives to everyday products.

Sorry it took me so long to get this post up, today has been a crazy day.  It seems like every time I turn around there was another mess to clean up.  I was making baby food this morning too so I have done more dishes than I can count!  Man am I ever going to be excited to live in a house with a dishwasher one of these days!!

Thought you might also like to know how my Green Smoothie Challenge is going now that we’re heading into week 3.  I must admit, everyday is not happening.  I usually miss every third day.  When I make a batch of smoothie there is always enough for two days, and then somehow the third day I just don’t get around to making more.  But then on day four I get back into the groove.

I think part of my problem is that I just can’t give up my cereal and coffee in the morning, so it tends to be closer to 11am by the time I get around to making a smoothie.  So if Nate’s naps get at all out of whack I fall off track really easy.  But, I am certainly drinking them more frequently than I was before and anything is better than nothing.

I haven’t been very adventurous with regard to trying new recipes.  Because fruit isn’t in season around here, everything but the basics is pretty pricey right now, so I’ve been sticking to various combos of apples, pears, bananas, frozen strawberries (I already had a big bag in the freezer) and mostly using spinach.  I am going to try Reesh’s frozen banana recipe later this week though and I’ll be sure to let you know how it goes! (Although I’m sure it’ll be delicious).

I haven’t posted any 365 pics recently, but if you’re interested you can check the most recent ones out here.  I’m still having a lot of fun taking everyday type photos and playing with my new remote shutter release.  This is definitely a projec that anyone who likes photography should try at some point.

Hope you are all enjoying your weekend!


