My apologies if you subscribe to my blog in a feed reader and a whole bunch of new posts clogged up your inbox – I have been doing a bit of early spring cleaning by streamlining my Categories.  I set them up when I started the blog and have been itching to reorganize for a while but hadn’t had a chance to do it until today.  It’s done and I feel better already.

 And speaking of streamlining things.  I have a question for you all.  How do you streamline your weekly cleaning routines???

Here’s the deal.  I don’t like cleaning.  Not a huge surprise – not many people do.  Except Dale, who actually likes to clean.  In fact some people (Gill and Barb among them) might even say that he’s a little obsessed with it.  Problem is, I’m about to return to Comox with a 5 month old and no Dale to keep our house in some semblance of order.  So I’m thinking routine is the key here and I’d like to know what your routines are.  I’m not talking about having the most spotless house on the block, but I am hoping to at least keep up with laundry, vacuuming and dusting and keep the bathroom and kitchen sanitary.  I’m a little stoked about the batch of new environmentally friendly cleaning products that I have on order from Melaleuca (more on that another day), but I’m pretty sure that even the appeal of eco-friendly cleaning gear will soon lose its lustre! 

Despite the stress and frustration of the past two months, living at my in-laws has been fabulous in many ways – namely I haven’t had to clean a thing since I got here!  Besides poopy baby bum that is.  I’m  assuming that some kind of a schedule will be useful…but I’m not even sure where to start.  So…my ears are wide open.  How do you manage it all??

