I have had such lovely comments from my readers lately that I thought I would give you all a public acknowledgement and a great big thank you!

I am overwhelmed by the response to my posts about the Story of Stuff (if you haven’t yet watched the video, you really must!) and my goals for more natural, sustainable living.  I have been super impressed with all the ideas that you put forward.  Since I posted, both Megan and Christy have posted about their struggles with “stuff” and their readers added even more info and ideas to my arsenal of strategies.   I highly suggest that if you haven’t done so already, go back and check out some of the comments on my goals post and then go check out Megan and Christy’s writings on the matter! 

My last challenge to you all for the day is to tell one other person you talk with today about ‘The Story of Stuff”.  Yesterday I chatted with two dear old friends – Heather and Sonya – about Stuff and sustainability.  I’m always a bit leery to reveal my crunchy ways (I’m not sure why) but it turns out both Sonya and Heather had great thoughts and ideas on the matter and I think we all came away from our conversation feeling better about stuff (no pun intended!)

Finally, I would also like to thank you for your truly kind comments on my booby blues post.  It’s so nice to know that I wasn’t alone, even though I felt very much alone at the time.  Sher asked me a question about how long I plan to breastfeed.  I don’t have a solid answer to that one at this point.  I would really, really like to breastfeed for at least a year, but I’m not sure how things will work once I go back to work in July.  I’ll only be working part time…but it could get a little complicated.  How frequently do babies breastfeed at 10 months?  I’m lucky because Nate will happily take a bottle and I am able to pump, but it is a lot of work.  Especially if I go back to work before Dale gets home from his course.  Whew!  I’ll save the rest of this discussion for another post!

Oh – and one last thing.  You need to go check out this Family Mini-album that my sister did.  It is absolutely gorgeous…and made me cry to boot.   I knew there was a reason I loved her so much! 

Wait…one more last thing.  Keep your fingers crossed that the weather eases up in Southern Ontario today.  Dale is supposed to coming home this weekend from Cornwall but we are in the midst of a blizzard at the moment and our last weekend together is looking more and more like a no-go by the minute!!

