So I’ve decided to be a copy cat.  My sister Gill, over at Spunky Scrapn’ has decided to do a 365 Day Photo Challenge – take (at least) one photo every day in 2008 (which actually has 366 days.  It’s a leap year), and I’ve decided to jump on the bandwagon with her.

Gill is looking to improve her photography and since she always succeeds beyond measure once she actually sets her mind to something, I figure I better work at my own photography in order to keep pace!  Plus, despite my love of pictures and a new baby I have been neglecting my camera lately I figure this will challenge me to get creative and capture some of those elusive everyday moments that are so great to scrapbook.  Both Gill and I will be using prompts from Anna Bowkins at 365 Days: A Year in My Life some of the time.  Anna has some super inspiring ideas…but I don’t want to limit myself to Anna’s thoughts, so I figure I’ll just go with the flow. 

I will try to post my pics at least once a week, so you can see how (or if) I’m progressing.  I’m really hoping to learn the ins and outs of my camera gear.  I’ve had my Canon Rebel XT for almost 2 years now, and although I love it and can use it fairly well, I know it is capable of so much more, and so am I.  Plus, my wonderful husband bought me a new Speedlite 430EX flash for Christmas, which I need to learn how to use.  Hopefully it will help improve my indoor photography some.

So wish me luck…and if you feel inspired – join Gill and I in the challenge.  Start whenever you like, just count your days from there.  Three of the pics in Nate’s 3 Month post are my challenge pics (only the one of him me and my Dad is not).  The other 3 pics I’ve taken so far are here:

jan-5th.jpg

jan-6th.jpg

skating-1.jpg

