I am wishing I was home for the holidays.  In my home that is.  In Comox.  Although it is absolutely lovely here in the snow, visiting with Dale’s family, I can’t help but wish for my own house during this time of stress in my life.

There is so much going on right now – yet today I am bored out of my mind.  Our days have been filled with visits to the hospital in London (a 45 minute drive) and trips into Woodstock (a 15 minute drive) to my Mom’s house and to see my Grandma.  There have been errands to run and phone calls to make.  In fact…I feel like I’ve been living on the phone.  But during the downtime, I have non of my usual things to occupy me mind and my hands.

It is quite comforting to know that so many people are thinking about us and praying for us.  Thanks to all of you who have expressed your care and concern.  It truly means a lot.  You’ll be happy to know that Nate has been sleeping marginally better these last few nights and I am somewhat more rested as well. 

My Mom is also doing a little bit better.  She is still in ICU and still on a ventilator, but she is awake and recognizes us.  Yesterday when we were visiting we took Nate in to see her for the first time.  He was only there for two minutes but I know that she was happy to see him.  She still has a long road to go to recover – longer than most people can imagine.  Maybe some day I will tell you about it.  Not today though.  I’m still sorting through my thoughts about it all.

On the brighter side of things – my sister is coming home for Christmas. Yay!!  Any of you scrapbookers should go check out her new blog here.  She is a fabulous scrapbooker and will probably be a much more dedicated blogger than I am so I’m totally looking forward to seeing how her little corner of the web develops.  I’m also going to make her design a blog header for me…she is quite a talented graphic designer and I can’t really believe that I haven’t enlisted her skills already. 

I’m missing my own scrapbook desk these days.  My photos and my scrapbooking are both things that I tend to turn to when I need a pick-me-up.  And boy am I in need of a pick-me-up this week!  But alas, I’m relegated to surfing the net for scrapbooking blogs and looking longingly at online scrapbook stores…wishing I had my stash and tools here to work on a few pages and projects during Nate’s naptimes.  Oh well.

This has been a rather rambling post…but I guess I’m in a bit of a rambling mood today.  Maybe it’s the snowstorm that’s doing it to me.  Hope you’re all warm and cozy in your houses today.  I think I’ll go grab a Hot Chocolate and sit in front of the Christmas tree.  It’s not quite my tree…but I guess it’ll do for today 🙂

