We had a rather small group for our weekly crop last night – but as always it was fun. I’m working on a double layout of pics I took this summer of Dale’s spectacular vegetable garden. I’m liking how it’s turning out so I’ll be sure to post it when I get it finished.

Meanwhile, I wanted to point you to this post of Vanessa’s from Lotus Paperie. Although I have yet to do any of her weekly challenges, I am certainly planning to in the near future and think that you should to. It’s fabulous inspiration and I know that Vanessa is planning on putting up some original sketches as soon as she gets settled into her new Studio. She has set up a Flick Group where you can post layouts inspired by her weekly challenges and her design team will pick winning layouts. The artists will win one of Vanessa’s monthly page kits – which look beautiful. I’m hoping to get a few after Christmas (I’ve already bought my fall quota of scrap supplies).

I also anted to comment that I am loving the new look over at ScrapJazz. I’m pretty sure they changed it a while back…but with Nate here I haven’t been over there much lately. The gallery at ScrapJazz is full of great layouts to take inspiration from – especially the BlueCrew layouts (the ScrapJazz design team). I love to save my favourite layout images to my desktop, import them into a word document and print them out (6 – 8 per page) on 8.5 x 11 paper for my inspiration binder.

Also, if you haven’t already checked out Ali Edwards Blog – you really should. Not only is she a fantastic artist with beautiful project ideas, but her blog often focuses on her son Simon, who is autistic. She writes from the heart and I find her style to be eloquent and heartfelt. It makes for real feel good reading.

Not much else to say today. Oh – Rachel asked me a question about the lettering on some of the pages I posted earlier in the week . Most of it is done on my Cricut machine by Provo Craft. It’s a fantastic tool – a little pricey but fantastic. It was a gift from Dale last Christmas. The rest of the lettering on those pages is either chipboard or rub-ons, two of my other favourite products.

Here are some of the layouts that I did last weekend at our Scrapbooking Escape, hosted by my sister Gill.

img_4336.jpg

img_4338.jpg

img_4339.jpg

img_4341.jpg

img_4342.jpg

