That’s right – I finally found a pair of jeans that both fit and look good on my post-partum booty. Thought you should all share in my joy!

I’m pretty sure I’m not the only one who absolutely despises shopping for jeans – post partum or not! For example – you would think that the stretch factor would be a good thing, so why is it that it only serves to make your butt and and thighs look bigger? That and jeans are always too long for me, but they are such a pain in the butt to hem. Oh – and that ultra super-duper, extremely low-rise thing? So NOT for anyone over the age of 18!

However, after trying on many, many pairs of jeans at numerous stores (which, by the way, is no easy task when you have a 7 week old!) I finally found a pair that I love. Almost as much as my maternity jeans. Sad, I know. But my maternity jeans looked better on me than perhaps any pair of jeans I have owned in the last 5 years. Until now.

Check these babies out!

img_4324.jpg

I know it’s not exactly supermodel material, but at least now I have something other than yoga pants to wear! Oh, and in case any one is wondering they are the “Michelle” mid-rise relaxed boot cut from Warehouse One.

