Saw this over at Megan’s site and thought I would play along since I can’t seem to come up with anything else to blog about this weekend (although I PROMISE to post a late Scraptacular Friday edition very soon with some new layouts!)

So, this month:

The book I am really into:  Sadly, nothing!  I just finished one called Fortune’s Rocks, by Anita Shreve, which I really, really enjoyed.  But now that I don’t have so many nighttime marathon nursing session, not much reading going on around here!

T.V. Show Worth Watching:  I think it has to be a tie between House and The Biggest Loser.  I am one of those people who love to hate Dr. House.  I’ve always loves hospital dramas (I’m an ER addict!) and House is no exception.  I think I can handle his nastiness because I can’t imagine anyone actually being such a jerk in real life!

As for The Biggest Loser – I am generally NOT a fan of reality T.V., but somehow I find this show so inspiring.  Seeing the amazing transformations in peoples lives after the show is really cool.  I think it’s the only reality t.v show where everyone wins.

Movie I’ve Seen (In or Out of Theatre):  I haven’t been to the show in a long time.  I couldn’t handle siting that long when I was pregnant and now it is pretty much out of the question for the foreseeable future.  However, just last night Dale and I rented We Are: Marshall.  I have a soft spot in my heart for sports movies – a legacy from childhood I’m sure and my totally sports obsessed Dad!  This one is great one, based on a very sad but true story.  I had never heard the tragic story of Marshall University’s 1970 Football team until I saw previews for this flick.  If you like a good football movie, pick this one up at the video store soon.  And if you’re generally weepy, pr pregnant or postpartum – be sure to have a box of tissues handy.

Candle I’m Into: Just not into candles.  I do make an exception at Christmas though – then I love the Party Lite Snowball candles – they look like glowing snowballs and have a warm yummy cinnamon scent.

Blog I’m always visiting:  I still have a relatively short BlogRoll as I’m new to this blogging world…but I always read Megan’s Blog, Reesh’s Blog, Christy’s Blog, Jackie’s Blog and Casey’s Blog abd Kelly’s Blog.

What I’m Most Looking Forward to Next Month: I must say that I am totally looking forward to Dale being on parental leave as of the 19th.  He’s off until he leaves in January for a 6 month course back in Ontario.  It is slowly starting to dawn on me just how difficult it is going to be here alone for 6 months.  I will miss him soooo much, and he will miss so much of Nate’s first year.  I know it could be way worse, he could be heading to Afghanistan, where I would have worry about his safety on top of the stress of being home alone with a baby.  But being home without him is never enjoyable, and I know it will only be worse now that we have Nate.  So I am definitely looking forward to his time off before he goes.  We’re going to get away for a few days – our first family trip.  Not sure where yet.  Maybe Whistler, maybe Seattle.  If anyone has any thoughts I’d love to hear them!

So – that’s what I’m into this month.  Anyone else want to close out October with a recap of what you’re into?

