I have to give a shout out to Megan over at Sorta Crunchy, who recently hosted a Deceptively Delicious Giveaway, of which I was the lucky winner! Thanks so much for sharing Megan! I can’t wait to try out some recipes from this new book. Those of you who know me, realize that eating healthy food (especially veggies) is NOT my strong point. In fact, that’s an understatement. Although I’m getting better. Much better. Really. I am. In fact, I’ve cooked three real meals this week. Count ’em. Three! And they ALL included vegetables.  So, thanks again Megan!

I’ve also been meaning to send you all over to Jackie’s blog, where she has started a Thursday Challenge theme.  Gently encouraging us on a weekly basis to be better member’s of our community.  Jackie is the kinda gal who you would definitely like to have as a neighbour, or to be on a committee with.  I find her challenges relevant and inspirational.  They’re also easy enough that a new Mom can handle them, so I’m sure you can too!  So if you’re looking to push yourself in a social-responsibility sorta way, then be sure to check it out!

