How is it possible that it is already the 1st of October? Where did September go? Nate is already a little more than two weeks old and I can see small changes already. His cheeks are filling out a little bit, and he’s much more alert during his happy awake time (as opposed to his screaming awake time).

Generally fall is my favourite time of year and I am hoping that the freakishly bad wind and rain storm that we had all weekend long was just that – freakish – and we’ll be back to some nice Indian Summer type weather fairly soon so that I can get out walking with Turner and Nate again. He and his Daddy are big fans of the Cuddly Wrap (Thanks Kelly!) Even if he’s screaming, it usually only takes a few minutes for him to conk out once he’s in the wrap.

I must also mention the absolutely fabulous baby shower that my sister hosted for me yesterday afternoon. Thanks Gill! I was overwhelmed by all the beautiful, thoughtful gifts that everyone gave. Nate is going to be one stylin’ boy over the next year! Which is good – because given his parents’ reputations, he is probably destined for geek-hood eventually. But who doesn’t love a geek, really? It was great to see all my friends together and to have a chance for some adult time – even though most of the talk was about babies! LOL

Other than that – not much new around here. I’ll leave you with a few photos from Nate’s second week.

img_3892.jpg

img_3887.jpg

img_3865.jpg

